NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Deepal S05 vs Tata Curvv EV

Deepal S05 vs Tata Curvv EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduAll 3 trim prices verified 13 Oct 2026Comparing Max vs Empowered +A 55 variants
The short answer

Tata Curvv EV costs रु 4,00,000 less ex-showroom. S05 has 1.4 PS more power.

Choose the Deepal S05 if
S05 has 1.4 PS more power.

This is the better-balanced S05 if the extra money buys the interior spec and the convenience features you want. It suits buyers who want the most polished Nepal-delivered S05 without stepping into luxury-EV pricing. Max Orange Interior is largely a styling upgrade over Max Black, commanding the highest S05 price. Best for buyers prioritizing a standout cabin and full equipment, accepting a premium for aesthetics rather than extra performance. Max Black Interior adds styling appeal and likely extra features over Plus, but at a noticeable price jump. Suits buyers wanting a better-equipped S05 with classic dark cabin and willing to pay more for aesthetics and kit.

Pros
Better-equipped top trim with richer interior choices.
Strong range and fast-charging capability remain intact.
Useful tech like remote parking and AR-HUD was reported for Nepal coverage.
Most distinctive S05 variant thanks to orange cabin theme.
Same long-range battery and RWD motor as cheaper trims.
Top equipment and safety features including ADAS and 360° camera.
High practicality from dual trunks and five-seat layout.
Premium black interior and higher trim feel than Plus.
Same long-range 56.1 kWh battery and RWD powertrain.
Comprehensive ADAS and 360° camera improve safety and ease of use.
Dual trunks and spacious cabin enhance practicality.
Cons
Price climbs close to stronger rivals in Nepal.
Official Nepal trim-by-trim safety disclosure is incomplete in the gathered sources.
No clear evidence of a major hardware upgrade over Plus beyond equipment.
Price premium is mostly for interior color, not mechanical upgrades.
More expensive than Plus by a significant margin for similar performance.
Charging performance and DC peak kW still not clearly advertised.
New brand; resale and long-term perception yet to fully mature.
Higher price may overlap with larger or more powerful EVs.
Charging performance details remain vague in Nepal marketing.
Ground clearance still modest for unpaved routes.
No mechanical upgrade over Plus beyond features and finish.
As of 05 Sept 2026
Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
Tata Curvv EV costs रु 4,00,000 less ex-showroom.

This is a premium-priced, single-trim Curvv EV aimed at buyers who want the full feature set without choosing between variants. It suits customers prioritizing style and range over value-per-rupee.

Pros
Top-spec trim with no need to upsell.
Strong claimed range for its class.
Distinctive coupe-SUV design.
Simpler buyer decision with one clear Nepal spec.
Cons
Only one trim, so no cheaper entry point.
Price is high versus many mainstream EV rivals.
Service and charger coverage may still matter more than the badge.
As of 14 Sept 2026
15 rows compared
Deepal S05 price in NepalDeepal S05 price in NepalDeepal S05 price in NepalDeepal S05 price in Nepal
Deepal
रु 62,99,000
Tata Curvv EV price in NepalTata Curvv EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 58,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 62,99,000
रु 58,99,000Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
MAW Vriddhi AutoCorp (Changan / Deepal Nepal)
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
cash
No verified Nepal cash discount published in the gathered sources.
cashरु 1,50,000
NADA Auto Show 2026 offer briefly dropped Max price by around Rs 1,50,000; check latest showroom deals.
cashरु 1,00,000
Show offers may cut Max Orange price by around Rs 1–1.5 lakh; confirm with dealer.
1 offer on other variants
cash
No verified Nepal cash discount found in the retrieved sources.
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
99 kW (134.6 PS)+1.4 PS
98 kW (133.2 PS)
Battery
Not disclosed
55 kWh
Claimed range
Not disclosed
380 km (test cycle not recorded)
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
Front-wheel-drive
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
4,310 mm
Width
Not disclosed
1,810 mm
Height
Not disclosed
1,637 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
44
210Better
Service centres
9
49Better
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Comfort Seat
·64 colors ambient light
·Queen Co-pilot Seat
As of 26 Sept 2026
·Marketed as top-tier Empowered+ A trim with premium cabin features
·Positioned as flagship EV with upmarket interior for Nepal buyers
·Likely includes automatic climate control given flagship positioning
·Likely offers rear AC vents and height-adjustable driver seat
As of 24 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Sky Surround 14 Speakers
·15.4” Sunflower touchscreen
·Remote Park in & Out
As of 26 Sept 2026
·Flagship Empowered+ A trim expected to carry large touchscreen infotainment
·Wireless smartphone connectivity expected from top Curvv EV variant
·Keyless entry and push-button start likely standard on Empowered+ A 55
·Vehicle is supported by EMI and finance tools tailored for Nepal buyers
As of 24 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
·Golden Shield Battery 2.0
As of 24 Aug 2026
·ADAS availability and level: unsupported.
As of 24 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Changan Original Warranty - Battery: 8 Years / 240,000 km
·Changan Original Warranty - Motor: 8 Years / 150,000 km
·Extended Warranty - Battery: +3 Years / 60,000 km (Total 11 Years / 300,000 km)
·Extended Warranty - Motor: +3 Years / 50,000 km (Total 11 Years / 200,000 km)
·Overall program: 11 Years / 300,000 km (Battery warranty up to 300,000 km; Motor warranty up to 200,000 km)
·Extended warranty issued via Shikhar Insurance in partnership with MAW Vriddhi
·Extended warranty applies to eligible manufacturing/quality defects in key high-voltage EV components, per program terms and eligibility
·Coverage includes: High-voltage battery eligible components (battery pack related eligible parts) and eligible battery safety/control related components (as applicable)
·Coverage includes: Traction Motor Assembly and Motor Control Unit (as applicable)
·Not covered: Accidents, collision, water ingress due to external causes
·Not covered: Water ingress or damage caused by external factors (non-manufacturing causes)
·Not covered: Wear & tear / consumables (tires, brake pads, wipers, 12V battery, etc.)
·Not covered: Unauthorized modifications, tampering, or non-approved parts
·Not covered: Repairs at unauthorized workshops
·Not covered: Misuse, negligence, racing/competitive driving
·Not covered: Odometer manipulation or inaccurate mileage records
·Condition: Service only at Authorized Service Centers
·Condition: Follow recommended maintenance schedule and owner's manual requirements
·Condition: Use genuine / approved parts only
·Condition: Maintain required records and compliance as per program terms
·Condition: Continuous insurance coverage with Shikhar Insurance mandatory for warranty validity
·Year 1: Insurance through Shikhar Insurance arranged by MAW Vriddhi
·Subsequent Years: Customer must continue insurance with Shikhar Insurance; if insurance is changed, extended warranty will be terminated
·Existing customers can add extended warranty by paying applicable premium, provided insurance is with Shikhar and vehicle meets eligibility/inspection criteria
·For 2024 model year vehicles insured elsewhere: Extended Warranty cannot be issued as standalone policy - must be issued with Shikhar's Comprehensive Motor Policy
·Shikhar Insurance may charge additional premium for past years to enter extended warranty cover for 2024 model year vehicles insured elsewhere
·Mandatory to maintain both Shikhar Comprehensive Motor Policy + Extended Warranty Policy continuously until end of total warranty period (Manufacturer Warranty + Extended Warranty)
·Extended Warranty issued only along with Shikhar Insurance's Comprehensive Motor Policy (cannot buy without insurance)
As of 26 Sept 2026
—
✨Design & Exterior
·18" Two-Tone Alloy Wheel
·Frameless Door
·Wheat Yellow (Body Color)
As of 26 Sept 2026
·Curvv.ev described as latest flagship electric coupe from Tata Motors
·Top Empowered+ A trim marketed as "Top Variant" in Nepal promos
·Distinctive coupe-like roofline differentiates Curvv EV from boxier SUVs
As of 24 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported CBU from Thailand for Nepal market
·Official Nepal price Rs 62,99,000 ex-showroom
·Listed at Rs 62,99,000 on EV-specialist portal
·Top-priced variant in Nepal S05 lineup, above Plus and Max Black
·Evnews lists ex-showroom price at NPR 62,99,000
·Thailand-built CBU imports via MAW Vriddhi
·Described as mid-tier trim within S05 lineup between Plus and Max Orange Interior
·Distributed by Deepal dealers in Kathmandu Valley and other major hubs
As of 25 Aug 2026
·Official price in Nepal listed at NPR 58,99,000 for Empowered+ A 55
·Earlier pricing references show Rs. 56,99,000 for Curvv EV before update
·Distributed by Sipradi Trading via dealers in Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Pokhara, Chitwan
As of 24 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Deepal S05
Tata Curvv EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 62,99,000
रु 58,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 63,22,985
≈ रु 59,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 75,731 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 70,922 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Deepal S05 full detailsTata Curvv EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

On our data the Tata Curvv EV is the stronger buy: it is रु 4,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (6.8%) and still leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 40 more service centres in Nepal (49 vs 9); 166 more showrooms in Nepal (210 vs 44).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
1 recorded since July 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
3 of 3

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 13 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Deepal: 44 showrooms, 9 service centres · Tata: 210 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Deepal S05 vs Tata Curvv EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Deepal S05 or Tata Curvv EV?

As of October 2026, the Deepal S05 starts at Rs 57.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 1 lakh less than the Tata Curvv EV at Rs 58.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Deepal S05 and Tata Curvv EV in Nepal?

The Deepal S05 costs Rs 57.99 lakh to Rs 62.99 lakh and the Tata Curvv EV costs Rs 58.99 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Deepal S05 or the Tata Curvv EV?

On our data the Tata Curvv EV is the stronger buy: it is रु 4,00,000 cheaper ex-showroom (6.8%) and still leads on dealer and service reach. Take the Tata Curvv EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

S05 vs Wuling Eksion EVCurvv EV vs BYD M6S05 vs GAC Aion YCurvv EV vs GAC Aion YS05 vs BYD M6Curvv EV vs Hyundai KONAS05 vs Mahindra BE 6Curvv EV vs Wuling Darion EV

Latest on the S05 and Curvv EV

All Deepal carsAll Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost