NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BYD Atto 3 vs Tata Curvv EV

BYD Atto 3 vs Tata Curvv EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduAll 3 trim prices verified 13 Oct 2026Comparing Superior vs Empowered +A 55 variants
The short answer

Tata Curvv EV costs रु 19,01,000 less ex-showroom. Atto 3 has 2.7 PS more power.

Choose the BYD Atto 3 if
Atto 3 has 2.7 PS more power.

At NPR 7,800,000, Superior is worthwhile mainly for buyers who regularly need its 420 km claimed range and larger battery. The NPR 1,510,000 premium over Advanced is substantial and needs to be justified by range requirements.

Pros
Largest 60.48 kWh battery
420 km claimed range
175 mm ground clearance
100 kW motor with 310 Nm torque
Cons
High price premium over Advanced
Same motor output as Advanced
Warranty and safety-equipment details require dealer confirmation
As of 25 Sept 2026
Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
Tata Curvv EV costs रु 19,01,000 less ex-showroom.

This is a premium-priced, single-trim Curvv EV aimed at buyers who want the full feature set without choosing between variants. It suits customers prioritizing style and range over value-per-rupee.

Pros
Top-spec trim with no need to upsell.
Strong claimed range for its class.
Distinctive coupe-SUV design.
Simpler buyer decision with one clear Nepal spec.
Cons
Only one trim, so no cheaper entry point.
Price is high versus many mainstream EV rivals.
Service and charger coverage may still matter more than the badge.
As of 14 Sept 2026
17 rows compared
BYD Atto 3 price in NepalBYD Atto 3 price in NepalBYD Atto 3 price in NepalBYD Atto 3 price in Nepal
BYD
रु 78,00,000
Tata Curvv EV price in NepalTata Curvv EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 58,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 78,00,000
रु 58,99,000Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Cimex Inc. Pvt. Ltd.
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cash
No verified Nepal cash discount found in the retrieved sources.
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
100 kW (136 PS)+2.7 PS
98 kW (133.2 PS)
Max torque
310 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
60.5 kWh+5.5 kWh
55 kWh
Claimed range
420 km (test cycle not recorded)
380 km (test cycle not recorded)
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
Front-wheel-drive
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
4,310 mm
Width
Not disclosed
1,810 mm
Height
Not disclosed
1,637 mm
Ground clearance
175 mm
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
69
210Better
Service centres
44
49Better
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Gym-themed interior styling
·Synthetic leather upholstery
·6-way power-adjustable driver's seat
·4-way power-adjustable passenger seat
·Steering-wheel-mounted controls for audio, phone and multi-function display
·Automatic air-conditioning with CN95 and PM2.5 air filtration
·Heat pump standard across the range
·Keyless entry
·Portable card key
·One-touch windows with anti-pinch on all four doors
·Completely flat rear floor
As of 31 Aug 2026
·Marketed as top-tier Empowered+ A trim with premium cabin features
·Positioned as flagship EV with upmarket interior for Nepal buyers
·Likely includes automatic climate control given flagship positioning
·Likely offers rear AC vents and height-adjustable driver seat
As of 24 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Display: 15.6 inches
As of 12 Oct 2026
·Flagship Empowered+ A trim expected to carry large touchscreen infotainment
·Wireless smartphone connectivity expected from top Curvv EV variant
·Keyless entry and push-button start likely standard on Empowered+ A 55
·Vehicle is supported by EMI and finance tools tailored for Nepal buyers
As of 24 Aug 2026
🛡️Safety
·Blade Battery: lithium iron phosphate design engineered to resist thermal runaway even under puncture
·Ventilated disc brakes at the front, discs at the rear
·360-degree surround-view camera as standard equipment
As of 31 Aug 2026
·ADAS availability and level: unsupported.
As of 24 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·BYD lettering stamped across front grille and rear tailgate
·Standard 18-inch alloy wheels on all four variants
·Six exterior colours offered, including Iris Blue
As of 31 Aug 2026
·Curvv.ev described as latest flagship electric coupe from Tata Motors
·Top Empowered+ A trim marketed as "Top Variant" in Nepal promos
·Distinctive coupe-like roofline differentiates Curvv EV from boxier SUVs
As of 24 Aug 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Priced at Rs 78,00,000 in Nepal, as listed by Cimex Inc., the official BYD distributor; top trim in the lineup.
·Available through Cimex’s Nepal BYD dealer network, including Kathmandu and several major cities.
As of 22 Aug 2026
·Official price in Nepal listed at NPR 58,99,000 for Empowered+ A 55
·Earlier pricing references show Rs. 56,99,000 for Curvv EV before update
·Distributed by Sipradi Trading via dealers in Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Pokhara, Chitwan
As of 24 Aug 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BYD Atto 3
Tata Curvv EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 78,00,000
रु 58,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 15,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 78,23,985
≈ रु 59,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 93,778 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 70,922 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BYD Atto 3 full detailsTata Curvv EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

On our data the Tata Curvv EV is the stronger buy: it is रु 19,01,000 cheaper ex-showroom (32.2%) and still leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the BYD Atto 3 if
  • you want the bigger pack for range headroom

Measured: 5.5 kWh more battery capacity.

Choose the Tata Curvv EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 5 more service centres in Nepal (49 vs 44); 141 more showrooms in Nepal (210 vs 69).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
1 recorded since July 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
3 of 3

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 13 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BYD: 69 showrooms, 44 service centres · Tata: 210 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BYD Atto 3 vs Tata Curvv EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BYD Atto 3 or Tata Curvv EV?

As of October 2026, the Tata Curvv EV starts at Rs 58.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 3.91 lakh less than the BYD Atto 3 at Rs 62.9 lakh.

What is the price of the BYD Atto 3 and Tata Curvv EV in Nepal?

The BYD Atto 3 costs Rs 62.9 lakh to Rs 78 lakh and the Tata Curvv EV costs Rs 58.99 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the BYD Atto 3 or the Tata Curvv EV?

On our data the Tata Curvv EV is the stronger buy: it is रु 19,01,000 cheaper ex-showroom (32.2%) and still leads on dealer and service reach. Take the BYD Atto 3 if you want the bigger pack for range headroom. Take the Tata Curvv EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Atto 3 vs Geely Galaxy EX5 EVCurvv EV vs BYD M6Atto 3 vs MG Hector TomahawkCurvv EV vs GAC Aion YAtto 3 vs LS Auto LEV 01Curvv EV vs Hyundai KONAAtto 3 vs GAC Aion VCurvv EV vs Wuling Darion EV

Latest on the Atto 3 and Curvv EV

All BYD carsAll Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost