NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Tata Punch vs Tata Punch EV

Tata Punch vs Tata Punch EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu6 of 7 trim prices distributor-verified 13 Oct 2026Comparing Accomplished + vs Empowered+ S 40 variants
The short answer

Tata Punch EV costs रु 6,50,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the Tata Punch if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.
Choose the Tata Punch EV if
Tata Punch EV costs रु 6,50,000 less ex-showroom.

The top-tier trim is packed with premium features, offering the best comfort and technology for those willing to pay for a fully-loaded experience.

Pros
Includes premium features like ventilated seats and sunroof
Advanced safety with 360-degree camera
Powerful 95 kW motor
Cons
Highest price point in the lineup
Premium features may be overkill for some users
As of 27 Sept 2026
17 rows compared
Tata Punch price in NepalTata Punch price in Nepal
Tata
रु 45,49,000
Tata Punch EV price in NepalTata Punch EV price in NepalTata Punch EV price in NepalTata Punch EV price in Nepal
Tata
रु 38,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 45,49,000
रु 38,99,000Cheapest
Fuel
petrol
ev
Distributor
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
Sipradi Trading Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
2 offers on other variants
No offer on this variant
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Battery
Not disclosed
40 kWh
Claimed range
Not disclosed
468 km (MIDC)
Transmission
Manual
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
3,880 mm
Width
Not disclosed
1,742 mm
Height
Not disclosed
1,622 mm
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
2,445 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
195 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
210
210
Service centres
49
49
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Seating capacity: 5
As of 13 Oct 2026
·Rear Seat adjustable Headrest
·Front Armrest with Storage
·Cooled Glovebox
·Dual Tone Roof
·Height Adjustable Driver Seat
·Co-Driver Vanity Mirror
·Front Ventilated Seats
·Leatherette Seats
·Rear Armrest
As of 04 Oct 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
—
·iRA.ev and Smartwatch connectivity and 50+ Features
·10.16 cm instrument cluster
·iRA.ev and Smartwatch connectivity - with 10 additional features
·26.03 cm HD Infotainment by HARMAN™
·26.03 cm Digital Cockpit
·Navigation in Cockpit
·Wireless Android Auto™ & Apple CarPlay™
·Auto Headlamps
·Rain Sensing Wiper
·Arcade.ev 2.0 App Suite
·Rear Wiper and Auto Defogger
·Air Purifier
·Multiple Voice Assistants
·Electric ORVM with Auto Fold
·USB Type - A+C Fast Charging Port
·Rear USB Type - C Fast Charging Port
·Alexa Car to Home
·Remote Key with Central Locking
·Shark finn Antenna with GPS
·Voice-assisted Electric Sunroof
·Auto-dimming IRVM
·SOS Calling Function
·Wireless Smartphone Charger
As of 04 Oct 2026
🛡️Safety
·Airbags: 2
·Crash-test rating: 5-star Global NCAP adult, 4-star child (2021)
As of 13 Oct 2026
·Hill Hold Assist
·i-High Beam Alert
·ORVM with Side Indicator
·iTPMS
·ISOFIX Child Seat Anchors
·6 Airbags
·Electronic Stability Program
·ABS with EBD
·Impact Sensing Auto Door Unlock
·360° Surround View Camera System
·Blind Spot View Monitor
·Rear Parking Sensors
·Low Rolling Resistance Tires: ✓
·60+ safety features
·6 airbags
·ISOFIX child seat anchors
·iTPMS
·Electronic stability programme
As of 04 Oct 2026
Warranty & After-sales
—
·8 years or 160,000 km battery and motor warranty
·3 years or 125,000 km vehicle warranty
As of 27 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Body type: SUV
As of 13 Oct 2026
·Smart Digital DRLs
·Electric Tailgate Release
·Digital Steering Wheel
·Digital Infinity Glow End-to-End Tail Lamp
·R15 Steel Wheels with Hub Cap
·Front Power Windows
·R16 Diamond Cut Alloy Wheels
·Size: 195/60 R16
·Brakes Front, Rear: Front - Disc, Rear - Drum
·Suspension Front: Independent, Lower Wishbone, McPherson Strut with Coil Spring
·Suspension Rear: Semi-independent Twist Beam With Coil Spring And Shock Absorber
·Steering: Electrically Power Assisted
·R16 Steel Wheels
·Smart LED Headlamps
·Front LED Fog Lamps with Cornering Function
·Roof Rails
As of 04 Oct 2026
📊Sales & Imports
—
·Nepal ex-showroom price: NPR 3,899,000
·Nepal availability shown in Tata Motors Nepal’s current Punch EV range
As of 24 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Tata Punch
Tata Punch EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 45,49,000
रु 38,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 15,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 45,82,985
≈ रु 39,22,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 54,692 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 46,877 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Tata Punch full detailsTata Punch EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Nothing we can measure separates these two on specification, so price decides it: the Tata Punch EV is रु 6,50,000 cheaper ex-showroom (16.7%).

Choose the Tata Punch EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Price movements we logged
4 recorded since August 2026

Each is a dated change we applied to a published ex-showroom price after checking it. A logged change may be a distributor's revision or our own correction coming into line with the official figure — the log says which way each one moved, and when, not why.

See the full price-change log →
Trim prices distributor-verified
6 of 7

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 13 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Tata: 210 showrooms, 49 service centres · Tata: 210 showrooms, 49 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Tata Punch vs Tata Punch EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Tata Punch or Tata Punch EV?

As of October 2026, the Tata Punch EV starts at Rs 33.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 6 lakh less than the Tata Punch at Rs 39.99 lakh.

What is the price of the Tata Punch and Tata Punch EV in Nepal?

The Tata Punch costs Rs 39.99 lakh to Rs 45.49 lakh and the Tata Punch EV costs Rs 33.99 lakh to Rs 38.99 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Tata Punch or the Tata Punch EV?

Nothing we can measure separates these two on specification, so price decides it: the Tata Punch EV is रु 6,50,000 cheaper ex-showroom (16.7%). Take the Tata Punch EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Punch vs Hyundai Venue F/LPunch EV vs Chery Q EVPunch vs Suzuki FronxPunch EV vs Arcfox T1Punch vs Kia SonetPunch EV vs Proton e.MAS 5Punch vs Proton SagaPunch EV vs Wuling Binguo

Latest on the Punch and Punch EV

All Tata carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost