NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Honda City vs Kia Carens

Honda City vs Kia Carens in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu9 of 11 trim prices distributor-verified 08 Sept 2026Comparing CITY ZXCVT Hybrid vs Prestige variants
The short answer

Kia Carens costs रु 50,10,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the Honda City if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The ultimate Honda City available in Nepal, combining luxury, advanced safety, and hybrid efficiency. Worth the investment for buyers who want no compromises in a sedan.

Pros
Full ADAS suite
Top-tier fuel economy
Full leather interior and 6 airbags
Excellent fuel efficiency from the e:HEV hybrid system
Spacious and premium interior with high-quality leather
Advanced ADAS safety features in the top-spec hybrid
Cons
Very expensive for a City
Smallest boot in the range
Ground clearance still low for hybrid weight
Lower ground clearance at 165mm for rough terrain
Significantly higher price for the hybrid flagship
Service network is less dense than Suzuki in rural areas
As of 05 Oct 2026
Choose the Kia Carens if
Kia Carens costs रु 50,10,000 less ex-showroom.

The 'sweet spot' for most Nepali buyers, adding the essential touchscreen and camera features.

Pros
Includes high-demand 8-inch wireless touchscreen
Reverse camera makes parking the long body easier
Premium-feeling interior compared to base
Cons
Still lacks alloy wheels and LED headlights
Engine can struggle with 7 adults on steep climbs
No automatic climate control
As of 19 Sept 2026
11 rows compared
Honda City price in NepalHonda City price in NepalHonda City price in NepalHonda City price in Nepal
Honda
रु 1,03,00,000
Kia Carens price in NepalKia Carens price in NepalKia Carens price in Nepal
Kia
रु 52,90,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 1,03,00,000
रु 52,90,000Cheapest
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
Syakar Trading Company Pvt. Ltd.
Continental Trading Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. (Kia Nepal)
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
Not disclosed
158 bhp (160.2 PS)
Max torque
Not disclosed
242 Nm
Transmission
Not disclosed
Manual
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
FWD
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
168Better
43
Service centres
193Better
30
1 category hidden — Battery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Automatic climate control system with dust and pollen filter
·Electric parking brake switch
·Automatic brake hold system
·Power windows with auto-open/close function (not available on all models)
·Sunroof with auto open/close and tilt function (not available on all models)
·Wireless charger, Qi-compatible, supports up to 15W (not available on all models)
·USB ports for charging, 3.0A output (not available on all models)
·Genuine leather seat option (not available on all models)
·Coat hook (not available on all models)
·Rear sunshade (not available on all models)
·Ambient meter that changes colour to green for fuel-efficient driving (not available on all models)
·Driver's seat height adjustment lever
As of 24 Aug 2026
·Seating capacity: 7
As of 11 Oct 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Driver information interface with customizable display (Power/Charge, Range & Fuel, Speed & Time, Eco Drive, Power Flow, Safety Support screens)
·POWER push-button start
·Keyless access system
·Remote engine start via keyless remote (can extend run time by additional 10 minutes)
·Accessory power sockets rated 180 watts / 15 amps
·Clock adjustable via driver information interface, 12h/24h display option
As of 24 Aug 2026
·6 airbags standard
·10.25-inch touchscreen
·Bose 8-speaker audio
·Sunroof
·Wireless charger
As of 11 Oct 2026
🛡️Safety
·Honda Sensing suite includes Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS)
·Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC) with Low Speed Follow, operates up to 180 km/h
·Lane Keeping Assist System (LKAS), operates between about 72 and 180 km/h
·Road Departure Mitigation System
·Lead Car Departure Notification System (not available on all models)
·SRS front airbags for driver and front passenger
·Side airbags for driver and front passenger (not available on all models)
·Side curtain airbags (not available on all models)
·Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) system with traction control
·Anti-lock Brake System (ABS) with Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD)
·Automatic seat belt tensioners on front seats
·Emergency Stop Signal - hazard lights flash automatically during hard braking above 60 km/h
·Parking Sensor System with front corner and centre sensors (not available on all models)
·Low Tyre Pressure/Deflation Warning System (not available on all models)
·Lower anchorage points (ISOFIX-type) for child restraint systems in rear seats
·Tether anchorage points for child restraint systems
As of 24 Aug 2026
·Airbags: 6
·Crash-test rating: 3-star Global NCAP
·Brakes: Front: Disc / Rear: Disc / ABS + EBD
As of 11 Oct 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Battery: 8 years / 160,000 km
·Vehicle: 3 years / 100,000 km
As of 12 Sept 2026
·3 years or 100,000 km manufacturer warranty
As of 19 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Halogen headlights (Low Beam H7, High Beam HB3) on models with halogen headlights
·LED headlights on models with LED headlights
·LED position/daytime running lights
·LED front turn signal lights (models with LED front turn signal lights) or 21W amber bulb (models without)
·LED taillights, brake lights, rear side marker lights
·Rear turn signal light bulb: 21 W (Amber)
·Back-up light bulb: 16 W
·Rear licence plate light bulb: 5 W
·Fog lights, LED type (not available on all models)
·Auto High-Beam system (not available on all models)
·Power door mirrors with folding function, automatic fold with keyless (not available on all models)
·Regular tyre size: 185/55R16 87H or 185/60R16 86H
·Regular wheel size: 16 x 6J
·Compact spare tyre size: T135/80D15 100M (not available on all models)
·Compact spare wheel size: 15 x 4T (not available on all models)
As of 24 Aug 2026
·Body type: MPV
As of 11 Oct 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·mileage_kmpl: 27.13 kmpl
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Imported from India
·mileage_kmpl: 15.7 kmpl
·fuel_capacity_l: 45 litres
·15 kmpl claimed mileage
·15.70 kmpl ARAI claimed mileage
·15 kmpl claimed mileage
As of 25 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Honda City

All 9 variants →

Kia Carens

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 1,03,00,000
रु 52,90,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 25,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 1,03,33,985
≈ रु 53,23,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 1,23,835 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 63,600 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Honda City full detailsKia Carens full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Kia Carens is रु 50,10,000 cheaper ex-showroom (94.7%), while the Honda City is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Honda City if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 163 more service centres in Nepal (193 vs 30); 125 more showrooms in Nepal (168 vs 43).

Choose the Kia Carens if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
9 of 11

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 08 September 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Honda: 168 showrooms, 193 service centres · Kia: 43 showrooms, 30 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Honda City vs Kia Carens — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Honda City or Kia Carens?

As of October 2026, the Kia Carens starts at Rs 48.9 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 14.1 lakh less than the Honda City at Rs 63 lakh.

What is the price of the Honda City and Kia Carens in Nepal?

The Honda City costs Rs 63 lakh to Rs 1.03 crore and the Kia Carens costs Rs 48.9 lakh to Rs 52.9 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Honda City or the Kia Carens?

These two split the decision: the Kia Carens is रु 50,10,000 cheaper ex-showroom (94.7%), while the Honda City is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Honda City if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Kia Carens if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

City vs Volkswagen VirtusCarens vs Hyundai VenueCity vs Proton X50Carens vs MG AstorCity vs Skoda SlaviaCarens vs Mahindra XUV 3XOCarens vs Mahindra XUV300

Latest on the City and Carens

All Honda carsAll Kia carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost