NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Honda Amaze vs Kia Carens

Honda Amaze vs Kia Carens in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu4 of 6 trim prices distributor-verified 14 Oct 2026Comparing VX CVT vs Prestige variants
The short answer

Kia Carens costs रु 4,85,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the Honda Amaze if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The flagship Amaze in Nepal; offers the best tech and ease of use, but at a price where larger SUVs start appearing.

Pros
Ultimate urban commuter package
Very stylish LED DRL signature
Honda's legendary engine durability
Cons
Very expensive for a sub-4m sedan
Missing features like wireless charging
Safety kit is basic (2 airbags) for the price
As of 10 Sept 2026
Choose the Kia Carens if
Kia Carens costs रु 4,85,000 less ex-showroom.

The 'sweet spot' for most Nepali buyers, adding the essential touchscreen and camera features.

Pros
Includes high-demand 8-inch wireless touchscreen
Reverse camera makes parking the long body easier
Premium-feeling interior compared to base
Cons
Still lacks alloy wheels and LED headlights
Engine can struggle with 7 adults on steep climbs
No automatic climate control
As of 19 Sept 2026
11 rows compared
Honda Amaze price in NepalHonda Amaze price in NepalHonda Amaze price in NepalHonda Amaze price in Nepal
Honda
रु 57,75,000
Kia Carens price in NepalKia Carens price in NepalKia Carens price in Nepal
Kia
रु 52,90,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 57,75,000
रु 52,90,000Cheapest
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
Syakar Trading Company Pvt. Ltd.
Continental Trading Enterprises Pvt. Ltd. (Kia Nepal)
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
Not disclosed
158 bhp (160.2 PS)
Max torque
Not disclosed
242 Nm
Transmission
Manual
Manual
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
FWD
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
168Better
43
Service centres
193Better
30
1 category hidden — Battery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Air Conditioning refrigerant type: HFC-134a (R-134a)
·Air Conditioning charge quantity: 355 - 405 g
·Washer fluid tank capacity: 1.5 L
·Battery capacity: 27AH(5)/30AH(20)
As of 01 Aug 2026
·Seating capacity: 7
As of 14 Oct 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Audio system supports AM/FM radio, WMA/MP3/AAC files, USB flash drives, iPod, and Bluetooth devices
·USB Port for iPod/USB flash drive connection
·Auxiliary Input Jack (3.5 mm stereo miniplug)
·Hands-Free Telephone (HFT) System with Bluetooth wireless technology
As of 01 Aug 2026
·6 airbags standard
·10.25-inch touchscreen
·Bose 8-speaker audio
·Sunroof
·Wireless charger
As of 14 Oct 2026
🛡️Safety
·Brake type: Power assisted
·Front brake: Disc
·Rear brake: Drum
·Parking brake: Hand Brake
·Brake/Clutch Fluid specified: Brake Fluid with DOT 3 or DOT 4
·Tyre size regular: 175/65R14 82T or 175/65R15 84T
·Spare tyre (full-size): 175/65R14 82T
·Temporary spare tyre: 175/70R14 84T
·Wheel size regular: 14 x 5J or 15 x 5J
As of 01 Aug 2026
·Airbags: 6
·Crash-test rating: 3-star Global NCAP
·Brakes: Front: Disc / Rear: Disc / ABS + EBD
As of 14 Oct 2026
Warranty & After-sales
—
·3 years or 100,000 km manufacturer warranty
As of 19 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Headlights (High/Low Beams): 60/55 W (H4)
·Fog Lights: 19 W (H16)
·Front Turn Signal Lights: 21 W (Amber)
·Position Lights: 5 W or LED
·Side Turn Signal Lights (on Front Fender): 5 W (Amber)
·Side Turn Signal Lights (on Door Mirrors): LED
·Brake Lights: 21 W
·Taillights: 5 W
·Rear Turn Signal Lights: 21 W (Amber)
·Back-Up Lights: 16 W
·High-Mount Brake Light: 21 W
·Rear Licence Plate Lights: 5 W
As of 01 Aug 2026
·Body type: MPV
As of 14 Oct 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·mileage_kmpl: 18.3 kmpl ARAI
As of 10 Sept 2026
·Imported from India
·mileage_kmpl: 15.7 kmpl
·fuel_capacity_l: 45 litres
·15 kmpl claimed mileage
·15.70 kmpl ARAI claimed mileage
·15 kmpl claimed mileage
As of 25 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Honda Amaze
Kia Carens

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 57,75,000
रु 52,90,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 25,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 58,08,985
≈ रु 53,23,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 69,431 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 63,600 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Honda Amaze full detailsKia Carens full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Kia Carens is रु 4,85,000 cheaper ex-showroom (9.2%), while the Honda Amaze is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Honda Amaze if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 163 more service centres in Nepal (193 vs 30); 125 more showrooms in Nepal (168 vs 43).

Choose the Kia Carens if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
4 of 6

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 14 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Honda: 168 showrooms, 193 service centres · Kia: 43 showrooms, 30 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Honda Amaze vs Kia Carens — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Honda Amaze or Kia Carens?

As of October 2026, the Honda Amaze starts at Rs 46.79 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 2.11 lakh less than the Kia Carens at Rs 48.9 lakh.

What is the price of the Honda Amaze and Kia Carens in Nepal?

The Honda Amaze costs Rs 46.79 lakh to Rs 57.75 lakh and the Kia Carens costs Rs 48.9 lakh to Rs 52.9 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Honda Amaze or the Kia Carens?

These two split the decision: the Kia Carens is रु 4,85,000 cheaper ex-showroom (9.2%), while the Honda Amaze is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Honda Amaze if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Kia Carens if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Amaze vs Skoda KylaqCarens vs Hyundai VenueCarens vs MG AstorAmaze vs Proton SagaCarens vs Mahindra XUV 3XOAmaze vs Skoda SlaviaCarens vs Mahindra XUV300

Latest on the Amaze and Carens

All Honda carsAll Kia carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost