NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Honda Amaze vs Proton Saga

Honda Amaze vs Proton Saga in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, Kathmandu4 of 6 trim prices distributor-verified 14 Oct 2026Comparing VX CVT vs Premium AT variants
The short answer

Proton Saga costs रु 7,76,000 less ex-showroom.

Choose the Honda Amaze if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The flagship Amaze in Nepal; offers the best tech and ease of use, but at a price where larger SUVs start appearing.

Pros
Ultimate urban commuter package
Very stylish LED DRL signature
Honda's legendary engine durability
Cons
Very expensive for a sub-4m sedan
Missing features like wireless charging
Safety kit is basic (2 airbags) for the price
As of 10 Sept 2026
Choose the Proton Saga if
Proton Saga costs रु 7,76,000 less ex-showroom.

At NPR 4,999,000, this suits buyers wanting an automatic compact sedan with a five-year/150,000-km warranty. Value is weakened by unclear current Nepal equipment disclosure and the older four-speed automatic.

Pros
Automatic convenience in urban traffic
Strong published power figure for its class
420-litre boot and five seats
Five-year/150,000-km whole-vehicle warranty
Cons
Outdated four-speed automatic
Current airbag and ADAS specification is unclear
Limited publicly documented Nepal service and charging infrastructure
Higher price than the manual variant
As of 25 Sept 2026
17 rows compared
Honda Amaze price in NepalHonda Amaze price in NepalHonda Amaze price in NepalHonda Amaze price in Nepal
Honda
रु 57,75,000
Proton Saga price in Nepal
Proton
रु 49,99,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 57,75,000
रु 49,99,000Cheapest
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
Syakar Trading Company Pvt. Ltd.
Jagdamba Motors Pvt. Ltd.
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Engine capacity
Not disclosed
1,299 cc
Max power
Not disclosed
91 PS
Max torque
Not disclosed
117 Nm
Transmission
Manual
automatic
Drivetrain
Not disclosed
FWD
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
Not disclosed
4,331 mm
Width
Not disclosed
1,689 mm
Height
Not disclosed
1,491 mm
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
2,465 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
150 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
168Better
63
Service centres
193Better
17
1 category hidden — Battery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Air Conditioning refrigerant type: HFC-134a (R-134a)
·Air Conditioning charge quantity: 355 - 405 g
·Washer fluid tank capacity: 1.5 L
·Battery capacity: 27AH(5)/30AH(20)
As of 01 Aug 2026
·Five-seat cabin
·Fabric upholstery and driver-seat height adjustment
·MacPherson-strut front and twist-beam rear suspension
As of 25 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Audio system supports AM/FM radio, WMA/MP3/AAC files, USB flash drives, iPod, and Bluetooth devices
·USB Port for iPod/USB flash drive connection
·Auxiliary Input Jack (3.5 mm stereo miniplug)
·Hands-Free Telephone (HFT) System with Bluetooth wireless technology
As of 01 Aug 2026
·Claimed mileage: 17.8 km/l; test standard not identified
As of 25 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·Brake type: Power assisted
·Front brake: Disc
·Rear brake: Drum
·Parking brake: Hand Brake
·Brake/Clutch Fluid specified: Brake Fluid with DOT 3 or DOT 4
·Tyre size regular: 175/65R14 82T or 175/65R15 84T
·Spare tyre (full-size): 175/65R14 82T
·Temporary spare tyre: 175/70R14 84T
·Wheel size regular: 14 x 5J or 15 x 5J
As of 01 Aug 2026
·ABS, EBD, traction control and electronic stability control were reported for the Saga range.
·Rear parking sensors reported for Premium AT launch equipment.
As of 25 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
—
·Whole-vehicle warranty: 5 years or 150000 km.
·Battery warranty: Not applicable to petrol powertrain.
As of 25 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Headlights (High/Low Beams): 60/55 W (H4)
·Fog Lights: 19 W (H16)
·Front Turn Signal Lights: 21 W (Amber)
·Position Lights: 5 W or LED
·Side Turn Signal Lights (on Front Fender): 5 W (Amber)
·Side Turn Signal Lights (on Door Mirrors): LED
·Brake Lights: 21 W
·Taillights: 5 W
·Rear Turn Signal Lights: 21 W (Amber)
·Back-Up Lights: 16 W
·High-Mount Brake Light: 21 W
·Rear Licence Plate Lights: 5 W
As of 01 Aug 2026
·15-inch alloy wheels.
·Premium AT launch specification included projector headlamps, daytime-running lights and chrome exterior detailing.
As of 25 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·mileage_kmpl: 18.3 kmpl ARAI
As of 10 Sept 2026
·Imported CBU from Malaysia by Jagdamba Motors
·Launch price Rs. 39.50 lakh, later revised upward
·Current ex-showroom price around Rs. 49.99 lakh
·Warranty: 5 years / 150,000 km
·Available across multiple Proton showrooms nationwide
As of 07 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Honda Amaze
Proton Saga

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 5-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 57,75,000
रु 49,99,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 25,500
≈ रु 25,500
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 8,485
≈ रु 8,485
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 58,08,985
≈ रु 50,32,985
EMI / month
≈ रु 69,431 · 5 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 60,102 · 5 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Honda Amaze full detailsProton Saga full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Proton Saga is रु 7,76,000 cheaper ex-showroom (15.5%), while the Honda Amaze is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Honda Amaze if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 176 more service centres in Nepal (193 vs 17); 105 more showrooms in Nepal (168 vs 63).

Choose the Proton Saga if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
4 of 6

Checked against the distributor's own published price, most recently on 14 October 2026. The rest are listed as published and carry no verification date.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Honda: 168 showrooms, 193 service centres · Proton: 63 showrooms, 17 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Honda Amaze vs Proton Saga — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Honda Amaze or Proton Saga?

As of October 2026, the Proton Saga starts at Rs 42.99 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 3.8 lakh less than the Honda Amaze at Rs 46.79 lakh.

What is the price of the Honda Amaze and Proton Saga in Nepal?

The Honda Amaze costs Rs 46.79 lakh to Rs 57.75 lakh and the Proton Saga costs Rs 42.99 lakh to Rs 49.99 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Honda Amaze or the Proton Saga?

These two split the decision: the Proton Saga is रु 7,76,000 cheaper ex-showroom (15.5%), while the Honda Amaze is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Honda Amaze if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Proton Saga if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Amaze vs Skoda KylaqSaga vs Kia SonetAmaze vs Kia CarensSaga vs Suzuki FronxSaga vs Hyundai Venue F/LAmaze vs Skoda SlaviaSaga vs Skoda Kylaq

Latest on the Amaze and Saga

All Honda carsAll Proton carsBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost