NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV

BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing Max Plus vs BGauss OOwah Max Plus variants
The short answer
Choose the BGAUSS OOwah if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The OOwah Max Plus offers a competitive range for city commuting in Nepal, though its premium pricing requires careful comparison against established local rivals. It is best suited for urban riders prioritizing range and ease of charging.

Pros
Strong 145 km ARAI-certified range
IP67-rated motor for durability
Convenient reverse mode
Cons
Limited public information on service network
Higher price point compared to some entry-level electric scooters
Missing official details on warranty and storage
As of 28 Sept 2026
Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The OOwah Max Plus is a stylish, urban-focused electric scooter that offers decent range for its segment. It is a suitable choice for city commuters looking for a reliable, low-maintenance daily rider.

Pros
Good claimed range of 145 km
Removable battery for convenient charging
Practical 21-litre storage space
Modern digital features
Cons
Limited top speed of 60 km/h
Lack of official safety kit details
Relatively new service network in Nepal
Price is premium compared to some entry-level rivals
As of 28 Sept 2026
16 rows compared
BGAUSS OOwah price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999Lowest price
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,77,999Cheapest
रु 2,77,999Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
Not disclosed
2.4 kW (3.3 PS)
Battery
Not disclosed
3 kWh
Claimed range
145 km (ARAI)
145 km (test cycle not recorded)
Drivetrain
RWD
RWD
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
1,730 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,125 mm
Not disclosed
Wheelbase
1,240 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
160 mm
Not disclosed
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
72
72
Service centres
106
106
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Seat height: 765 mm
·Seat length: 764 mm
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Smart digital console
·USB charging port
As of 28 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Reverse mode: Yes
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Three riding modes
·Regenerative braking
·Home charging capability
As of 28 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·Motor IP Rating: IP67
·Controller Rating: IP65
As of 28 Sept 2026
—
Warranty & After-sales
—
—
As of 28 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Vehicle weight: 104 kg
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Youthful and sporty design approach
As of 28 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported as CBU from India
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Imported and distributed by Agni Motoinc
As of 28 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS OOwah
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,77,999
रु 2,77,999
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 2,300
≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,82,230
≈ रु 2,83,230
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS OOwah full detailsBGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

We are not calling a winner here — the data does not support one.

On ex-showroom price, on every specification we hold for both bikes, and on each brand's showroom and service network in Nepal, the BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV are close enough that picking one on our numbers alone would be inventing a difference. The two things that will actually decide it are the two this page cannot measure: which dealer is nearer to where you live, and which one you prefer after a test drive or ride.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 2

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS OOwah vs BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS OOwah or BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV?

As of October 2026, the BGAUSS OOwah starts at Rs 2.78 lakh ex-showroom — the same as the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV at Rs 2.78 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS OOwah and BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV in Nepal?

The BGAUSS OOwah costs Rs 2.78 lakh and the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs Rs 2.78 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS OOwah or the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV?

On the data we hold — ex-showroom price, variant-wise specification and each brand's showroom and service reach — nothing separates the BGAUSS OOwah and the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV by enough to name a winner. Decide on the two things this page cannot measure for you: which dealer is closer to where you live, and which bike you prefer after a test ride.

Other comparisons buyers look at

OOwah vs Keren Blaze ProOOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze ProOOwah vs Keren NovaOOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren NovaOOwah vs Zelio X Men 2.0OOwah Max Plus EV vs Zelio X Men 2.0OOwah vs Hero Photon HX EVOOwah Max Plus EV vs Hero Photon HX EV

Latest on the OOwah and OOwah Max Plus EV

All BGAUSS bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost