NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Hero Photon HX EV

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Hero Photon HX EV in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing BGauss OOwah Max Plus vs Photon HX variants
The short answer

Hero Photon HX EV costs रु 28,399 less ex-showroom. OOwah Max Plus EV has 1.6 PS more power.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
OOwah Max Plus EV has 1.6 PS more power.

The OOwah Max Plus is a stylish, urban-focused electric scooter that offers decent range for its segment. It is a suitable choice for city commuters looking for a reliable, low-maintenance daily rider.

Pros
Good claimed range of 145 km
Removable battery for convenient charging
Practical 21-litre storage space
Modern digital features
Cons
Limited top speed of 60 km/h
Lack of official safety kit details
Relatively new service network in Nepal
Price is premium compared to some entry-level rivals
As of 28 Sept 2026
Choose the Hero Photon HX EV if
Hero Photon HX EV costs रु 28,399 less ex-showroom.

The Photon HX offers a decent range-to-price ratio for city commuters who prioritize a lightweight, familiar scooter design over high-speed performance.

Pros
Long claimed range of over 100km per charge
Extremely lightweight at 87kg making it easy to maneuver
Includes essential modern features like anti-theft alarm and USB charging
Widespread service backing of the NGM network
Cons
Low top speed of 45km/h limits use to city backstreets
Lack of LED lighting in a modern electric vehicle
Small 10-inch wheels can struggle with larger Nepal potholes
Long 5-hour charging time with no fast-charging support
As of 16 Sept 2026
14 rows compared
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999
Hero Photon HX EV price in Nepal
Hero
रु 2,49,600Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,77,999
रु 2,49,600Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
CG Motors Pvt. Ltd.
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
2.4 kW (3.3 PS)+1.6 PS
1.2 kW (1.6 PS)
Battery
3 kWh+1.1 kWh
1.9 kWh
Claimed range
145 km (test cycle not recorded)
108 km (test cycle not recorded)
Transmission
Not disclosed
CVT
Drivetrain
RWD
RWD
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
150 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
72
93Better
Service centres
106Better
28
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Smart digital console
·USB charging port
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Large, comfortable seat for two adults
·Flat floorboard for legroom
As of 16 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Three riding modes
·Regenerative braking
·Home charging capability
As of 28 Sept 2026
·cluster_type: Digital
·Remote lock with anti-theft alarm
·USB charging port for mobile
As of 16 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
—
·abs_type: CBS
·front_brake: Disc
·rear_brake: Drum
·traction_control: No
·tyre_type: Tubeless
As of 16 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
—
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Battery: 3 years or 30,000 km
·Motor: 3 years or 30,000 km
As of 16 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Youthful and sporty design approach
As of 28 Sept 2026
·headlamp_type: Halogen
·Classic round headlamp styling
·Body-colored mirrors
As of 16 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported and distributed by Agni Motoinc
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Distributed by Nepal General Marketing
·Imported as CBU from Hero Electric India
As of 16 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV
Hero Photon HX EV

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,77,999
रु 2,49,600
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 2,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,83,230
≈ रु 2,53,831
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 4,658 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV full detailsHero Photon HX EV full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Hero Photon HX EV is रु 28,399 cheaper ex-showroom (11.4%), while the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live

Measured: 78 more service centres in Nepal (106 vs 28).

Choose the Hero Photon HX EV if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 21 more showrooms in Nepal (93 vs 72).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 2

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BGAUSS: 72 showrooms, 106 service centres · Hero: 93 showrooms, 28 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Hero Photon HX EV — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or Hero Photon HX EV?

As of October 2026, the Hero Photon HX EV starts at Rs 2.5 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.28 lakh less than the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV at Rs 2.78 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV and Hero Photon HX EV in Nepal?

The BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs Rs 2.78 lakh and the Hero Photon HX EV costs Rs 2.5 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or the Hero Photon HX EV?

These two split the decision: the Hero Photon HX EV is रु 28,399 cheaper ex-showroom (11.4%), while the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Hero Photon HX EV if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze ProPhoton HX EV vs Keren BlazeOOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren NovaPhoton HX EV vs Zelio MysteryOOwah Max Plus EV vs Zelio X Men 2.0Photon HX EV vs Keren StardustPhoton HX EV vs Zelio X Men 2.0
All BGAUSS bikesAll Hero bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost