NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze Pro

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze Pro in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing BGauss OOwah Max Plus vs Blaze Pro 3.7 kWh variants
The short answer

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs रु 2,001 less ex-showroom. Blaze Pro has 3.5 PS more power.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs रु 2,001 less ex-showroom.

The OOwah Max Plus is a stylish, urban-focused electric scooter that offers decent range for its segment. It is a suitable choice for city commuters looking for a reliable, low-maintenance daily rider.

Pros
Good claimed range of 145 km
Removable battery for convenient charging
Practical 21-litre storage space
Modern digital features
Cons
Limited top speed of 60 km/h
Lack of official safety kit details
Relatively new service network in Nepal
Price is premium compared to some entry-level rivals
As of 28 Sept 2026
Choose the Keren Blaze Pro if
Blaze Pro has 3.5 PS more power.

Strong value for commuters needing long range and modern features at around NPR 2.66 lakh. Best suited to city riders wanting higher ground clearance, 3.7 kWh LFP battery and traction aids without paying flagship EV prices.

Pros
Large 3.7 kWh LFP pack with 130–150 km claimed range.
5000 W peak hub motor and 85+ km/h top speed.
Hydraulic disc brakes with CBS and traction control, reverse and slope hold.
Higher ground clearance than graphene-battery Blaze, better for Nepalese roads.
Cons
ABS not available; only CBS despite performance focus.
As of 15 Sept 2026
13 rows compared
BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV price in Nepal
BGAUSS
रु 2,77,999Lowest price
Keren Blaze Pro price in Nepal
Keren
रु 2,80,000
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,77,999Cheapest
रु 2,80,000
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
Agni Motoinc (Agni Group)
Evoque Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cash
Launch price around Rs 266,000 ex-showroom with expo offers
Valid until 31 Dec 2026
bundled
Free helmet, 5 free services, running year tax paid with Blaze Pro purchase
Valid until 31 Dec 2026
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
2.4 kW (3.3 PS)
5 kW (6.8 PS)+3.5 PS
Battery
3 kWh
3.7 kWh+0.7 kWh
Claimed range
145 km (test cycle not recorded)
150 km (test cycle not recorded)
Drivetrain
RWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
160 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
72Better
2
Service centres
106Better
2
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Smart digital console
·USB charging port
As of 28 Sept 2026
·One-tap start feature
·Reverse mode and slope hold assist
As of 15 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Three riding modes
·Regenerative braking
·Home charging capability
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Digital Colorful Display dashboard
·One Tap Start
As of 25 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
—
·Traction Control
·Reverse Mode
·Slope Hold
·Brakes F/R: Hydraulic Disc with CBS
As of 25 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
—
As of 28 Sept 2026
—
As of 15 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·Youthful and sporty design approach
As of 28 Sept 2026
·12-inch front and rear wheels
As of 25 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Imported and distributed by Agni Motoinc
As of 28 Sept 2026
·Officially distributed by Evoque Nepal, Uttardhoka, Kathmandu
·Ex-showroom Blaze Pro price: Rs 266,000
·Other listings quote Rs 275,000, likely including offers
·Available via dealers in Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Pokhara, Chitwan
As of 15 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV
Keren Blaze Pro

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,77,999
रु 2,80,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,83,230
≈ रु 2,85,231
EMI / month
≈ रु 5,188 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 5,226 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV full detailsKeren Blaze Pro full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV leads on dealer and service reach.

Choose the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 104 more service centres in Nepal (106 vs 2); 70 more showrooms in Nepal (72 vs 2).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 2

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
BGAUSS: 72 showrooms, 106 service centres · Keren: 2 showrooms, 2 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren Blaze Pro — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or Keren Blaze Pro?

As of October 2026, the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV starts at Rs 2.78 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.02 lakh less than the Keren Blaze Pro at Rs 2.8 lakh.

What is the price of the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV and Keren Blaze Pro in Nepal?

The BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV costs Rs 2.78 lakh and the Keren Blaze Pro costs Rs 2.8 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV or the Keren Blaze Pro?

Their ex-showroom prices are close enough to ignore, so specification decides it: the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV leads on dealer and service reach. Take the BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EV if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Blaze Pro vs BGAUSS BG RUV 350OOwah Max Plus EV vs Keren NovaBlaze Pro vs BGAUSS OOwahOOwah Max Plus EV vs Zelio X Men 2.0OOwah Max Plus EV vs Hero Photon HX EVBlaze Pro vs Zelio X Men 2.0
All BGAUSS bikesAll Keren bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost