NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Bajaj Chetak vs Keren Blaze Pro

Bajaj Chetak vs Keren Blaze Pro in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing C3501 vs Blaze Pro 3.7 kWh variants
The short answer

Keren Blaze Pro costs रु 1,09,900 less ex-showroom. Blaze Pro has 1.1 PS more power.

Choose the Bajaj Chetak if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.

The small premium over C3503 is defensible only for buyers who value the higher claimed speed and range; insufficient published equipment data makes the upgrade difficult to verify.

Pros
Highest claimed speed among these trims
Highest claimed IDC range
3.5 kWh battery
Established Nepal availability
Cons
Few Nepal-published specifications
Storage capacity not confirmed
Safety equipment not confirmed
Warranty terms not publicly confirmed
As of 24 Sept 2026
Choose the Keren Blaze Pro if
Keren Blaze Pro costs रु 1,09,900 less ex-showroom.Blaze Pro has 1.1 PS more power.

Strong value for commuters needing long range and modern features at around NPR 2.66 lakh. Best suited to city riders wanting higher ground clearance, 3.7 kWh LFP battery and traction aids without paying flagship EV prices.

Pros
Large 3.7 kWh LFP pack with 130–150 km claimed range.
5000 W peak hub motor and 85+ km/h top speed.
Hydraulic disc brakes with CBS and traction control, reverse and slope hold.
Higher ground clearance than graphene-battery Blaze, better for Nepalese roads.
Cons
ABS not available; only CBS despite performance focus.
As of 15 Sept 2026
15 rows compared
Bajaj Chetak price in NepalBajaj Chetak price in Nepal
Bajaj
रु 3,89,900
Keren Blaze Pro price in Nepal
Keren
रु 2,80,000Lowest price
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 3,89,900
रु 2,80,000Cheapest
Fuel
ev
ev
Distributor
HH Bajaj
Evoque Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
No offer on this variant
cash
Launch price around Rs 266,000 ex-showroom with expo offers
Valid until 31 Dec 2026
bundled
Free helmet, 5 free services, running year tax paid with Blaze Pro purchase
Valid until 31 Dec 2026
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
4.2 kW (5.7 PS)
5 kW (6.8 PS)+1.1 PS
Max torque
20 Nm
Not disclosed
Battery
3.5 kWh
3.7 kWh+0.2 kWh
Claimed range
153 km (test cycle not recorded)
150 km (test cycle not recorded)
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Length
1,890 mm
Not disclosed
Height
1,150 mm
Not disclosed
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
160 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
209Better
2
Service centres
189Better
2
CCS2 fast chargers
0
0
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
—
As of 24 Sept 2026
·One-tap start feature
·Reverse mode and slope hold assist
As of 15 Sept 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·5.5-inch touchscreen
·Navigation
·Call and music controls
·Geo-fencing
·OTA updates
As of 24 Sept 2026
·Digital Colorful Display dashboard
·One Tap Start
As of 25 Sept 2026
🛡️Safety
·Disc brakes
·Hill hold
·Accident detection
·Anti-theft protection
As of 24 Sept 2026
·Traction Control
·Reverse Mode
·Slope Hold
·Brakes F/R: Hydraulic Disc with CBS
As of 25 Sept 2026
Warranty & After-sales
—
As of 24 Sept 2026
—
As of 15 Sept 2026
✨Design & Exterior
·LED lighting
·Alloy wheels
As of 24 Sept 2026
·12-inch front and rear wheels
As of 25 Sept 2026
📊Sales & Imports
·Nepal ex-showroom price: NPR 389,900
·Available in Nepal before the C2501 and C3503 additions
As of 24 Sept 2026
·Officially distributed by Evoque Nepal, Uttardhoka, Kathmandu
·Ex-showroom Blaze Pro price: Rs 266,000
·Other listings quote Rs 275,000, likely including offers
·Available via dealers in Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Pokhara, Chitwan
As of 15 Sept 2026

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Bajaj Chetak
Keren Blaze Pro

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 3,89,900
रु 2,80,000
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 3,300
≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,931
≈ रु 1,931
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 3,95,131
≈ रु 2,85,231
EMI / month
≈ रु 7,277 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 5,226 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Bajaj Chetak full detailsKeren Blaze Pro full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Keren Blaze Pro is रु 1,09,900 cheaper ex-showroom (39.3%), while the Bajaj Chetak is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Bajaj Chetak if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 187 more service centres in Nepal (189 vs 2); 207 more showrooms in Nepal (209 vs 2).

Choose the Keren Blaze Pro if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 4

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Bajaj: 209 showrooms, 189 service centres · Keren: 2 showrooms, 2 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Bajaj Chetak vs Keren Blaze Pro — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Bajaj Chetak or Keren Blaze Pro?

As of October 2026, the Keren Blaze Pro starts at Rs 2.8 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.02 lakh less than the Bajaj Chetak at Rs 2.82 lakh.

What is the price of the Bajaj Chetak and Keren Blaze Pro in Nepal?

The Bajaj Chetak costs Rs 2.82 lakh to Rs 3.9 lakh and the Keren Blaze Pro costs Rs 2.8 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Bajaj Chetak or the Keren Blaze Pro?

These two split the decision: the Keren Blaze Pro is रु 1,09,900 cheaper ex-showroom (39.3%), while the Bajaj Chetak is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Bajaj Chetak if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Take the Keren Blaze Pro if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Chetak vs TVS OrbiterBlaze Pro vs BGAUSS BG RUV 350Chetak vs Segway-Ninebot GoKart ProBlaze Pro vs BGAUSS OOwahChetak vs Niu MQi+ SportBlaze Pro vs BGAUSS OOwah Max Plus EVChetak vs Yadea VelaxBlaze Pro vs Zelio X Men 2.0

Latest on the Chetak and Blaze Pro

All Bajaj bikesAll Keren bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost