NEPAL AUTOMART

Home / Compare / Hero Achiever 150 i3S vs TVS Max 125

Hero Achiever 150 i3S vs TVS Max 125 in Nepal — price & specs compared

Ex-showroom, KathmanduEx-showroom, as listed — no trim distributor-verified yetComparing Achiever 150 i3S Disc vs Max 125 variants
The short answer

Hero Achiever 150 i3S costs रु 11,900 less ex-showroom. Achiever 150 i3S has 2.4 PS more power.

Choose the Hero Achiever 150 i3S if
Hero Achiever 150 i3S costs रु 11,900 less ex-showroom.Achiever 150 i3S has 2.4 PS more power.

Price is competitive for a 150cc commuter with idle stop-start, but lack of ABS and dated features reduce appeal. Best suited to riders prioritizing fuel economy and simple reliability over performance or modern equipment.

Pros
Very fuel-efficient 150cc with i3S idle stop-start system.
Competitive ex-showroom price versus other 150cc commuters in Nepal.
Tubeless tyres and alloy wheels add everyday practicality.
Comfortable upright ergonomics and broad seat for city commutes.
Cons
ABS not clearly offered; safety spec is weak against newer rivals.
Dated analog cluster and halogen headlamp with no modern features.
Key chassis specs like ground clearance and weight not published for Nepal.
Engine performance is adequate but not exciting for the price band.
As of 12 Sept 2026
Choose the TVS Max 125 if
You prefer its body style, brand or dealer near you — the numbers are close.
14 rows compared
Hero Achiever 150 i3S price in Nepal
Hero
रु 2,30,000Lowest price
TVS Max 125 price in Nepal
TVS
रु 2,41,900
💰Price & availabilityEx-showroom
Ex-showroom price
रु 2,30,000Cheapest
रु 2,41,900
Fuel
petrol
petrol
Distributor
CG Motors Pvt. Ltd.
Jagdamba Motors Pvt. Ltd. (TVS Nepal)
🎁Current offersDealer offers on the selected variant
Offers
cash
No specific cash discount or festival offer disclosed officially (As of: 12/09/2026)
No offer on this variant
Explore full specifications and service support
⚙️Engine, power & drivetrainVerified spec data
Max power
13.6 PS+2.4 PS
11 bhp (11.2 PS)
Max torque
13 Nm+2.2 Nm
10.8 Nm
Transmission
manual
Not disclosed
Drivetrain
FWD
Not disclosed
📐Size & practicalityVerified spec data
Height
Not disclosed
2,013 mm
Wheelbase
Not disclosed
1,273 mm
Ground clearance
Not disclosed
173 mm
🔧After-sales reachCounted from distributor listings
Showrooms in Nepal
93
301Better
Service centres
28
54Better
1 category hidden — Battery & Range does not apply to these two petrol models.
📋Other verified detailsAs researched, per category
🛋️Comfort & Interior
·Single-piece, broad commuter seat for rider and pillion
·Rear suspension: adjustable hydraulic shock absorbers
·Ergonomic upright riding posture aimed at comfort
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Chassis Type: Single cradle tubular frame.
·Suspension Front: Telescopic hydraulic type.
·Suspension Rear: Toggle link with hydraulic damper.
As of 04 Aug 2026
📱Infotainment & Convenience
·Cluster_type: analog instrument cluster
·No Bluetooth pairing or digital TFT cluster
·Convenience: i3S idle stop-start system reduces fuel use in traffic
As of 12 Sept 2026
—
🛡️Safety
·Front_brake: front disc brake
·Rear_brake: rear drum brake
·Tyres: tubeless tyres improve puncture safety
As of 12 Sept 2026
·Brakes Front: Hand operated, 240mm dia. disc.
·Brakes Rear: Foot operated, internally expanding 130mm dia. drum.
As of 04 Aug 2026
Warranty & After-sales
·Explore up to 5 years of warranty coverage for your vehicle
·Hero Joyride: annual plan offering exclusive service benefits
As of 12 Sept 2026
—
✨Design & Exterior
·Commuter-oriented 150cc motorcycle with conservative styling
·Available colours: Panther Black, Candy Blazing Red, Ebony Grey Metallic
·Headlamp_type: halogen multi-reflector unit
·Alloy wheels with simple multi-spoke design
As of 12 Sept 2026
—
📊Sales & Imports
·Listed as Hero Achiever 150 i3S (Disc) at Rs. 2,30,000 MRP
·Imported and distributed through Hero MotoCorp Nepal dealer network
·Launch in Nepal originally with introductory price around Rs. 203,000
As of 12 Sept 2026
—

Every variant, priced

Ex-showroom by trim — pick one to load it into the columns above.

Hero Achiever 150 i3S
TVS Max 125

What each one really costs you

From our tax and EMI tools — bagmati province rates, 3-year loan at 7.5% with 40% down.

Ex-showroom
रु 2,30,000
रु 2,41,900
Road tax + registration
≈ रु 5,300
≈ रु 3,300
Third-party insurance
≈ रु 1,705
≈ रु 1,705
Estimated on-road
≈ रु 2,37,005
≈ रु 2,46,905
EMI / month
≈ रु 4,293 · 3 yr @ 7.5%
≈ रु 4,515 · 3 yr @ 7.5%

Estimates, not quotes. Road tax follows the published provincial schedule; insurance is the third-party tariff. Confirm with the dealer and insurer.

Hero Achiever 150 i3S full detailsTVS Max 125 full detailsEMI calculatorInsurance costOn-road price

Our verdict

These two split the decision: the Hero Achiever 150 i3S is रु 11,900 cheaper ex-showroom (5.2%), while the TVS Max 125 is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for.

Choose the Hero Achiever 150 i3S if
  • the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint
Choose the TVS Max 125 if
  • you want servicing within reach of where you live
  • you want a dealer close enough to visit and negotiate at

Measured: 26 more service centres in Nepal (54 vs 28); 208 more showrooms in Nepal (301 vs 93).

Every figure in this verdict is computed from the table below — the same ex-showroom prices, variant specifications and Nepal service network the page publishes. Nothing here is an estimate, and where a figure is missing on one side the axis is left out rather than guessed.

What we have actually checked

Trim prices distributor-verified
0 of 2

These trims are listed at their published ex-showroom price, but none has been checked against the distributor's own price list yet — so treat the figures as indicative and confirm at the showroom.

After-sales reach in Nepal
Hero: 93 showrooms, 28 service centres · TVS: 301 showrooms, 54 service centres

Counted from our own showroom and service-centre directories, not from a brochure — every outlet behind these numbers has a listing on this site with an address and a phone number.

Browse the showroom directory →
AN
Compiled and reviewed by Ajit Narayan Singh
Editor, Nepal AutoMart

This comparison is assembled from the Nepal AutoMart catalog — distributor price lists we track daily, variant specifications verified against brochures, and our own showroom and service-centre directories. Specifications a source only hedges at are left blank rather than filled in, prices carry the date they were last checked, and corrections are logged. How we source and verify this data.

Hero Achiever 150 i3S vs TVS Max 125 — questions buyers ask

Which is cheaper in Nepal — Hero Achiever 150 i3S or TVS Max 125?

As of October 2026, the Hero Achiever 150 i3S starts at Rs 2.3 lakh ex-showroom — Rs 0.12 lakh less than the TVS Max 125 at Rs 2.42 lakh.

What is the price of the Hero Achiever 150 i3S and TVS Max 125 in Nepal?

The Hero Achiever 150 i3S costs Rs 2.3 lakh and the TVS Max 125 costs Rs 2.42 lakh (ex-showroom, October 2026).

Should I buy the Hero Achiever 150 i3S or the TVS Max 125?

These two split the decision: the Hero Achiever 150 i3S is रु 11,900 cheaper ex-showroom (5.2%), while the TVS Max 125 is ahead on dealer and service reach — so the answer depends on which of those you are buying for. Take the Hero Achiever 150 i3S if the ex-showroom price is your binding constraint. Take the TVS Max 125 if you want servicing within reach of where you live. Every figure behind that call is in the table on this page.

Other comparisons buyers look at

Achiever 150 i3S vs TVS Wego FIAchiever 150 i3S vs TVS RadeonMax 125 vs Hero Super SplendorMax 125 vs Bajaj Platina 100 ESAchiever 150 i3S vs TVS Max 4RMax 125 vs Bajaj Platina 100
All Hero bikesAll TVS bikesBuild your own comparisonEMI calculatorInsurance cost